Staff Leadership

At the National Association of Manufacturers (NAM), policymaking begins and ends with our members. This structure is built around an elected chairman serving a two-year term, an executive committee, a board of directors, five policy committees and professional staff. Policy committees address issues and recommend policy to the board. The active participation of small and medium manufacturers (SMMs) helps ensure that adopted policies address the needs of all NAM members.


Gregg M. Sherrill
Chair of the Board

John F. Lundgren
Vice Chair of the Board

Thomas J. Riordan
Chair, Small and Medium Manufacturers Group

Doug Oberhelman
Immediate Past Chair of the Board


Jay Timmons
President & CEO

Todd Boppell
Chief Operating Officer

Linda E. Kelly
Senior Vice President, Legal

Ned Monroe
Senior Vice President, External Relations

Aric Newhouse
Senior Vice President, Policy & Government Relations

Jeffrey J. Pierce
Senior Vice President, Strategic Development

Erin Streeter
Senior Vice President, Communications


Tiffany N. Adams
Vice President, Public Affairs

Robyn Boerstling
Vice President of Infrastructure, Innovation and Human Resources Policy

Adria Funkhouser Brockman
Vice President, Member and Board Relations

Jeff Colburn
Vice President, Information Technology

Dorothy B. Coleman
Vice President, Tax and Domestic Economic Policy

Linda Dempsey
Vice President, International Economic Affairs

Ross Eisenberg
Vice President, Energy & Resources Policy

Patrick Forrest
Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Legal

Paul Hartgen
Vice President of Member and Business Services

Jamie Hennigan
Vice President, Strategic Communications

Chrysovalantis Kefalas
Vice President, Executive Communications

Pam Lind
Vice President, Creative Strategy (Communications)

Jennifer M. McNelly
President, The Manufacturing Institute

Tonya Muse
Executive Director, Council of Manufacturing Associations

Chad Moutray
Chief Economist

Rosario Palmieri
Vice President, Labor, Legal and Regulatory Policy

Jeannine Tini Pierce
Vice President of Board Initiatives

Amy Rawlings
Executive Director, State Associations Group and NAM Allies

Quentin Riegel
Vice President, Litigation & Deputy General Counsel

Nancy S. Riegle
Vice President, Human Resources

Timothy J. Rogers
Vice President & Controller, Accounting

Erik Rosedahl
Vice President, Issue Advocacy & Political Action

Keith Smith
Chief of Staff

Shonzia Thompson
Vice President, Meetings Management

Joe Trauger
Vice President, Government Relations