SOCMA President and CEO Heads Slate of 2012 Council of Manufacturing Associations Board Officers

Providing Leadership and Advocacy to Keep Manufacturers Competitive

Society of Chemical Manufacturers and Affiliates (SOCMA) President and CEO Lawrence (Larry) Sloan has been elected to serve as the 2012 chairman of the Council of Manufacturing Associations’ (CMA) Board of Directors. The CMA is made up of more than 200 associations from every sector of manufacturing and provides resources and networks to members to broaden the reach of the National Association of Manufacturers’ (NAM) advocacy efforts. 

“We are very excited to have Larry as our 2012 chairman of the CMA Board of Directors,” said NAM President and CEO Jay Timmons. “His passion and understanding of manufacturing will help the NAM and the members of the CMA address the unprecedented challenges facing manufacturing as we work together to keep manufacturers in the United States competitive.”

Additional CMA officers for 2012 include:

• 1st Vice Chairman – Donna Harman, President and CEO, American Forest & Paper Association
• 2nd  Vice Chairman – Ernie Rosenberg, President and CEO, American Cleaning Institute
• Immediate Past Chairman – Bob Weidner, President and CEO, Metals Service Center Institute

The 2012 CMA Board of Directors includes:

• Lynn Bragg, President, Glass Packaging Institute
• William Carteaux, President and CEO, The Society of the Plastics Industry
• Thomas Dobbins, Chief Staff Executive, American Composites Manufacturers Association
• J. Andrew Doyle, President, American Coatings Association
• William E. Gaskin, President, Precision Metalforming Association
• Thomas J. Gibson, President  and CEO, American Iron and Steel Institute
• Andrew G. Kireta, Sr., President and CEO, Copper Development Association, Inc.
• Kimberly Korbel, Executive Director, American Wire Producers Association
• Scott Lynch, President, American Bearing Manufacturers Association
• Charles McGrath, CAE, Executive Director, Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute
• Brian P. McGuire, President, Tooling and Manufacturing Association
• Tom Morrison, CEO, Metal Treating Institute
• Kraig Naasz, President and CEO, American Frozen Food Institute
• Ralph Nappi, CAE, President, NPES – The Association for Suppliers of Printing, Publishing and Converting Technologies
• Jay Vroom, President and CEO, CropLife America
• Douglas K. Woods, President, AMT, the Association for Manufacturing Technology
• Stephen Yurek, President, Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute

Related Tags: