Photos: Manufacturing Excellence

Key Vote Letters
Yoder Award

Rep. Kevin Yoder (R-KS-3) recieved the NAM Award. L to R: Mike O’Neal, President, Kansas Chamber of Commerce and Industry (also current Speaker of the Kansas House); Rob Spignesi, Vice President and General Manager, Microbiology Division, Thermo Fisher Scientific; Rep. Yoder; Tim Fenton, Director, Federal Government Relations, Thermo Fisher Scientific.

The NAM Award for Manufacturing Legislative Excellence honors members of Congress who demonstrate support for policies that enhance the ability of U.S. manufacturers to succeed in the global economy. In the 112th Congress, 296 senators and representatives earned this distinction. The NAM's Key Vote Advisory Committee – composed of executives from small, mid-sized and large manufacturing companies – designates the key manufacturing votes to be included in the NAM's Congressional Voting Record. Members of the House and Senate who vote in support of manufacturing at least 70 percent of the time earn the NAM Award. At the end of each Congress, hundreds of NAM member companies host events to thank their legislators for supporting the policies that create jobs, innovation and growth.